

Bombay Psychiatric Society

(Regd. No. INS/30891)

02/12/2017

(2017 – 2018)

PRESIDENT DR. NITI SAPRU 9324149007

VICE-PRESIDENT

DR. JAHNAVI KEDARE 9322239997

IMM. PAST PRESIDENT DR. MALAY DAVE 9821293616

HON. SECRETARY

DR. SAGAR KARIA 9594530457 Email:bpssecretary2013@gmail.com

IMM. PAST SECRETARY DR. KAVAN LAKDAWALA 9820162238

HON. Jt. Secretary DR. DELNAZ PALSETIA 9860154413

HON. TREASURER DR. MILAN BALAKRISHNAN 9769334996

IMM. PAST TREASURER DR PRASHANT SHAH 9892094242

WEB EDITOR DR. AVINASH DESOUSA 9820696828

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

DR CHETAN VISPUTE (Jt. Treasurer) 9664477488

DR. JALPA BHUTA 09321047435

DR. SUJOY PRABHUGAOKAR 09773764138

DR. SWAROOP BHATANKAR 9022719695

DR.PRIYANKA THUKRAL MAHAJAN 9833535544

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The **BPS Annual Day program** is planned tentatively in the month of **April 2018** Invitations are solicited for the following:

• Nomination for Dr. S. M. Lulla Oration Award: Any member of the BPS may propose the name of any psychiatrist for the award. The proposal including two copies of the bio-data of the nominee must be submitted along with a written consent from the nominee.

The nominee must personally deliver the oration on the annual day of BPS

• Papers for Dr. Abdul Karim Naik Award: For this award, none of the authors should be above 30 years as of 31st March 2018. For the sake of uniformity, instructions to the contributors published in the IJP need to be followed. Research must be based on work done in India. It must not have been presented in any scientific journal. The principal author and 50% of all authors must be members of the BPS. One hard copy and a soft copy of the paper must be sent to us. Four best papers will be selected for the oral presentation. Principal author must present the said paper on the annual day of the BPS.

• Papers for Prof. (Dr.) L. P. Shah Best Paper Award: There is no age bar for this award category. All other rules as above should be followed. One hard copy and a soft copy of the paper must be sent to us. Four best papers will be selected for the oral presentation.

Principal author must present the said paper on the annual day of the BPS.

The last date for receipt of application for all the above mentioned categories is 28th February, 2018

The decision of the Award Committee of BPS shall be final

All communication should be forwarded to the Hon. Secretary at bpssecretary2013@gmail.com

Postal address: Dr. Sagar Karia, Hon. Secretary, O.P.D. 21, New O.P.D. Building, 2nd Floor, Department of Psychiatry, L.T.M.M.C. & G.H, Sion, Mumbai 400022.